Andrea Barizza

Andrea Barizza is assistant to Michael Sanderling, chief conductor of the Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra. In December 2018 he took over on short notice a concert with the Orquestra Sinfónica do Porto Casa da Música with Mahler's 6th Symphony and was immediately offered a re-invitation.

Since September 2018 Andrea Barizza has been Principal Guest Conductor of the Filarmonica 'Mihail Jora' Bacau. Guest engagements have seen him among others with the Philharmonic Orchestra Plauen-Zwickau, Orchestra sinfonica di San Remo, Orchester der Staatsoperette Dresden, Istituzione Sinfonica Abruzzese, Charkiv Philharmonic Orchestra, Orchester der Landesbühnen Sachsen, Filarmonica Bacau, New Lausitz Philharmonic, Moravská Filharmonie Olomouc and Severočeská Filharmonie Teplice.

Andrea Barizza studied piano at the Puccini Conservatory in his native town La Spezia. He participated in master classes with Lazar Berman, Piero Rattalino, Andrea Lucchesini, Bruno Canino and Sergio Perticaroli, and has also performed extensively as a chamber musician with renowned musicians, among them the leaders of the "Teatro Carlo Felice" Genoa.

He studied orchestral conducting at the Music Academy 'Carl Maria von Weber' in Dresden with Christian Kluttig and Steffen Leißner and attended masterclasses of Piero Bellugi (Florence) and Michail Jurowski (Berlin). In 2014 he received a scholarship from the Richard Wagner Association.

In May 2015 Andrea Barizza won the second prize in the "MDR Conducting Competition" and subsequently conducted the MDR Symphony Orchestra in the prizewinners' concert in Weimar.

He was a répétiteur for the production "Gold" at the Landesbühne Sachsen in Dresden and worked as assistant to the choirmaster of the Dresden Philharmonic and chief conductor Michael Sanderling.

In 2016 he was répétiteur and assistant to the Dresden State Operetta’s principal conductor, and in the following year was director of studies in the opera production "The Cunning Little Vixen " by Janáček at the Dresden Music Academy.

Print

Andrea Barizza

Andrea Barizza ist seit September 2018 erster Gastdirigent der Filarmonica ‚Mihail Jora’ Bacau. Weitere Engagements führten und führen ihn unter anderem zum Brandenburgischen Staatsorchester Frankfurt, Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano Giuseppe Verdi, Philharmonischen Orchester Plauen-Zwickau, Orchestra Sinfonica di San Remo, Orchester der Staatsoperette Dresden, Istituzione Sinfonica Abruzzese,  Charkiv Philharmonic Orchestra, Filarmonica de Stat Oreada, Orchester der Landesbühnen Sachsen, Neuen Lausitzer Philharmonie, Moravská Filharmonie Olomouc und zur Severočeská Filharmonie Teplice.

Andrea Barizza ist bis zum Sommer 2019 künstlerischer Assistent des Chefdirigenten der Dresdner Philharmonie, Michael Sanderling gewesen. Im Dezember 2018 übernahm er innerhalb kürzester Zeit ein Konzert beim Orquestra Sinfónica do Porto Casa da Música mit Mahlers 6. Sinfonie und erhielt umgehend eine Wiedereinladung ausgesprochen.

Andrea Barizza hat sein Klavierstudium am Konservatorium “Puccini” seiner Heimatstadt La Spezia absolviert. Er hat an internationalen Meisterklassen bei Lazar Berman, Piero Rattalino, Andrea Lucchesini, Bruno Canino und Sergio Perticaroli teilgenommen und ist gleichzeitig umfangreich als Kammermusiker mit renommierten Musikern aufgetreten, unter ihnen die Stimmführer des „Teatro Carlo Felice“ Genua.

Orchesterdirigieren studierte er an der Hochschule für Musik ‘Carl Maria von Weber’ Dresden bei Christian Kluttig und Steffen Leißner und nahm an Meisterklassen von Piero Bellugi (Florenz) und Michail Jurowski (Berlin) teil. 2014 war er Stipendiat des Richard-Wagner-Verbandes.

Im Mai 2015 gewann Andrea Barizza den zweiten Preis im “MDR Dirigierwettbewerb” und leitete daraufhin das MDR-Sinfonieorchester im Preisträgerkonzert in Weimar.

Er war Korrepetitor bei der Produktion „Gold“ der Landesbühne Sachsen in Dresden und hat als Assistent des Chorleiters der Dresdner Philharmonie gearbeitet.

2016 war er Assistent des Chefdirigenten und Korrepetitor an der Staatsoperette Dresden und im Jahr darauf Studienleiter in der Opernproduktion „Das schlaue Füchslein“ von Janáček an der Hochschule für Musik in Dresden.

Drucken